An introduction to the DAO
Lyra is a decentralised autonomous organisation (DAO) established to design, build and govern a financial derivatives protocol. In this documentation, we describe the structure of the DAO and how Lyra governance creates a decentralised and self-sustaining ecosystem.
The DAO consists of five components:
  • Governance - the system that facilitates interactions between service providers, the protocol and the treasury.
  • Token - the ERC20 token that enables decentralised governance of the DAO.
  • Protocol - the smart contracts that create a self-custodial, decentralised derivatives protocol.
  • Treasury - the funds used to maintain and improve the protocol.
  • Service providers - Independent entities that seek funding to maintain and improve the protocol.
Last modified 2mo ago